Horton Kirby Primary School’s Governance is directly overseen by a Local Governing Body which consists of Governors who are appointed by the Board of Trustees. 


Full NameGovernor TypeGovernor RoleTerm of Office
Chair: Amy FarlieParent AppointedProperty, SEND and Health and Safety9th December 2019 – 8th December 2023
Vice Chair: Leighanne QueenbarrowsParent AppointedSafeguarding, SIAMS and EYFS1st March 2019 – 28th February 2023
Headteacher: Glenn PollardHeadteacherN/A
Deputy Head: Peter SextonStaff Appointed17th September 2019 – 16th September 2023
Harriet CarterTrust AppointedSEND and Pay Committee6th September 2021 – 5th September 2025
Andrew WatsonTrust Appointed20th September 2022- 19th September 2026
Margaret Moyle
Trust AppointedTraining and Development Governor, Safeguarding and Pay Committee.10th July 2018 – 3rd May 2026
Heather Overton
Trust Appointed/Co-optedPay Committee and Curriculum15th July 2021 – 14th July 2023
Karen Kick
Trust Appointed14th October 2021 – 15th October 2025

If you need to contact the governors, please email the chair of governors at:  


Governors Documentation

Governor Attendance (2021-2022)
Historical Governor Record (2021-2022)

Aletheia Academies Trust Governance

For more information about how the Aletheia Academies Trust system of Governance operates including the Names of Trustees and Members and the Scheme of Delegation, please visit the Trust Governance website page here.

For more information about how Aletheia Academies Trust Finance operates including documentation such as The Annual Report, Annual Audited Accounts and Trust Executive Pay, please visit the Trust Finance website page here.

Horton Kirby CofE Primary School does not exceed the Executive Pay bracket.

proud to be part of aletheia academies trust

Trust Governance Documentation